Mr. Oh No

I waited forever to tell you.

I should’ve known from the start.

That you weren’t the one who could thaw out my heart.

In due time you would see, beyond the walls.

Every piece of baggage that I had let fall.

Now I know it was just a dream.

A dream that turned to reality.

Then I knew “WE” couldn’t be true.

Because I saw another girl standing next to you.

She wasn’t rude, she was awfully nice.

I could tell she didn’t know about that night.

The “truth” you told from the past.

No wonder the energy from that night didn’t last.

I know you ask why did I stop the flow…

I have to tell you that you’re my Mr. Oh No

Welcome to Reality,

T

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

