Baby Jesus

Now before you get in an uproar about why the Title is Baby Jesus try to read it first.

So I have been going to church on and off since I have been in college. It’s like I’m distracted by the ways of the world and starting to live in the now. Being a PGC (Pastors Grandchild) I know that God should be the light of my life. Each semester my vibes seem to change and my faith is challenged but no matter what I always end up back with my Bible or watching Elevation Network to get me through the day.

God has never failed me. I am blessed to be able to be in school and have the resources I need to survive. What many people don’t know is that I have had many situations in my life that resulted in barely having food to eat. I went WEEKS shopping from the Dollar store and eating popcorn for breakfast, lunch, and dinner so that my stomach wouldn’t growl at work. I have had semesters of traumatic events that resulted in depression for months at a time. Yet know one knew. People only see what you want them to see.

Yes. I have amazing grades and the gift of dance. I can’t allow others to see me broken when they see me as inspiration. That’s where God comes into the picture. I know people probably don’t even take a second glance at my fb statuses that say “Thank you Baby Jesus.” Just know that I would not be ANYTHING without him. So I write this to remind myself that even when I am down and alone that he is always watching.

People are so quick to dismiss God and Baby Jesus , but wonder why they are still in the mess THEY made.

Welcome to Reality,

T

 

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

