Long Distance Relationship

Long Distance Relationships.

Can I just express my view on LDRS?

I tried it. It failed. Now I’m not saying that they don’t work. I’m saying that maybe everything isn’t roses and snail mail love letters like in the movies. I was in a LDR for a barely a year.

Now that I have had that experience I truly realize that I personally appreciate the presence of the person I am in a relationship with versus the absence. What I expected was constant web cam dates, cute texts, surprise snail mail, and the occasional gift that correlated with special events (Birthdays, Valentines, etc.). Yet I received video chats that clashed with my work and school schedule, arguments via text, zero snail mail, and nothing to show that I was of any significance.

Eh. I know sad story huh? I survived with a broken heart and inspiration.

What better way to let go of the ways of the world than through writing. Isn’t that what all great writers do?

Welcome to Reality,

T

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

